A family of schools. A community of learning.

A family of schools. A community of learning.

Mission & Vision

Excellence in Teaching and Learning

OUR VISION: All students will graduate with the knowledge, understanding and ability to apply skills necessary for success in college, career and life.

District Office Hours:
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Public Meeting Notices

Public Meeting Notices

The next Governing Board meeting will be May 6.

All meetings are held in the Benedict Education Center Board Room;
500 W. Guadalupe Rd. Tempe, AZ.

New Textbooks Available for Public Review
April 1 to May 6, 2015
District Office Lobby
8 am - 4 pm
Click here for more information.

Search TUHSD

Employee login

Apply for Open Enrollment
Tax Credit Donations Link

All Six Comprehensive Tempe Union High Schools earned 'A' Ratings - AZ Dept. of Education

2015 Summer Education Academy - Information and Registration

Welcome to the Tempe Union High School District

Tempe Diablos 26th Annual Excellence in Education Awards - May 4, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. at Tempe Center for the Arts.

Diablos Logo

The Tempe Diablos announced the finalists for the 26th Annual Excellence in Education Awards. A record-setting 253 teachers, administrators and staff from the tri-district, Tempe Union, Tempe Elementary and Kyrene, received nominations for their outstanding contributions. 

Nominations were submitted by peers, principals and students in a variety of categories and a panel of retired teachers and administrators served as judges.
Winners will be announced May 4, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. at Tempe Center for the Arts. The Diablos will present more than $30,000 to the winning educators. The awards event will be streamed live on www.tempediablos.org.

“We want to take this opportunity to express our deepest appreciation to all of the nominees who are so dedicated to the children of our community,” said Steve Sallquist, Diablos Event Chairman. “The Diablos are proud to play a part in honoring these outstanding individuals.”

TUHSD finalists for the 2015 Excellence in Education Awards:

Teacher of the Year ~ Overall outstanding educator

                Glorine Mira Johnson – Tempe HS
                Steve Morgan – Corona Del Sol HS
Cindy Benson 
– Marcos de Niza HS

Class Act ~ A dedicated, active classified employee who makes a positive impact on students.

                Erica Cota – McClintock HS
                Walt Koenig – Desert Vista HS
High Impact ~ An employee who is engaging, provides a positive influence, takes on extra duties and makes a difference in the lives of students

                Jayelee Dorris – Corona Del Sol HS
                Ryan Smith – Desert Vista HS
Inspiration ~ An employee or volunteer who inspires & motivates, giving their time, talent and skills to support student learning. Someone others strive to be.

                Jayelee Dorris – Corona Del Sol HS
                Meredith Morrissey – Mountain Pointe HS

Leadership ~ An employee who demonstrates uncompromising leadership traits, values and skills. These unsung heroes who can be counted on to lead, inspire and engage.

                Jasen Evoy – Marcos de Niza HS
                Elizabeth Stone – Tempe HS
Lifetime Achievement ~ A Certified employee or administrator with 15+ years of service in TUHSD who demonstrates  high student achievement, is innovative, inspirational and goes above & beyond.

                Patrick Stolze – Marcos de Niza HS
                Lane Waddell – Mountain Pointe HS
Rising Star ~ A new teacher with 3 years of service or less in TUHSD who demonstrates high student achievement, is innovative, inspirational and goes above & beyond.

                Christine Hare – Desert Vista HS
                Dorel Meier – Corona Del Sol HS

TUHSD nominees for the 2015 Excellence in Education Awards:

Aaron FranaAmanda Domino  Amanda Goe 
Anthony RamseyerBarb Thorn Ben Forbes 
Ben Patrick Benjamin ReynoldsBianca Caryl
Brent HavinsBrian WalkerCarla Armendariz
Christine BarelaChristine HareCindy Benson
Colleen MillerCorey QuinnDan Ray
Dana LuceroDarin ShryockDarlene Wedington-Clark
Darrick KahleDavid DuplessisDebbie Graham
Debbie ValenzuelaDerek HofflandDon Dumais
Donald WhitesideDorel Meier Doug Christofis 
Dr. Dale CooperElizabeth StoneErica Cota
Glorine Mira-JohnsonIvan BarkdollJan Mandell
Jasen Evoy Jayelee DorrisJennifer Smith
Jereldine WadeJill OsborneJohn Cook
John GouxJulia CisnerosKaryn Dempsey
Katie PhalenKatrina MontoyaKevin Willis
Kristi BridgerKristina Tomasi Lane Waddell
Leah DompierMargery DiCesareMary Baker 
Meredith MorrisseyMichele CobleMichelle Crary
Nori CannellPatrick StolzePaul Bradley
Roy Doyle Ryan SmithSharlyn Scott 
Shawna ThueStacy EndmanSteve Morgan
Suzanne PachutaTom MakiWalt Koenig


Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack